The Blue Art Project

Being creative and living in the moment

Taking out the Trash Part 2 (changing a bad habit of sorts)

4

So I was supposed to start my 30 days of positive today, but well I woke up on the wrong side of the bed and it kind of went downhill from there so here we go.

I noticed that I complain a lot, often about things that there is nothing in the world I can do about. The more I thought about this the more I realized when I was “having a moment” that it was over the same thing, or something similar. I want to change this complaining is not going to change anything or get me anywhere.

So I decided for the next 30 days instead of moaning and groaning about  life crap instead of saying it out loud I would make some sorts of positive comment. Essentially I am not going to complain for the next month if the urge hits me I will say something anything that is positive.

I figured I would start a little B*t*h book and write down what I was going to say, so I don’t get too much build up that I have a complete melt down.

Goal- changes how I react to things I cannot change.

Start being more verbally positive maybe some of it will sink into my thick skull and I won’t be so hard on myself.

Hopefully those that are around me will not feel like all I do is whine and complain.

This is not going to be easy but I don’t what to be that person that nobody can stand because all they do is complain and never have anything nice or happy to share or say.

May sound silly but I have to try something anything. Small steps even silly things can help create change.

As far as the trash in my life, I am working on letting go of the things I cannot change, accept them and move on.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 16, 2013 by in Uncategorized.